Neighborhood Playhouse

Academic Calendar

2019-2020 Two Year Acting Certificate Program

  • Orientation: Thursday, September 5, 2019
  • Fall Term Commences: Monday, September 9, 2019
  • Columbus Day Holiday: Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Holiday: November 27 thru November 29, 2019
  • Last Day of CLASSES before Winter Break: Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Winter Break: Saturday, December 14, 2019 thru Friday, January 3, 2020
  • Classes resume after Winter Break: Monday, January 6, 2020
  • Fall Term Ends: Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Spring Term Commences: Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday: Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President’s Day Holiday: Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Spring Break: Friday, April 10 thru Monday, April 13, 2020
  • Final Demonstration: Tentatively May 4th thru May 8th, 2020
  • Spring Term Ends: Sunday, May 10th, 2020
  • Final Plays: April 29th - May 10th, 2020
  • Graduation: May 11th, 2020

*2020 SUMMER SIX WEEK ACTING INTENSIVE (JUNE 1 - JULY 10)*

  • Orientation: Thursday, May 28th, 2020
  • First Day of Classes: Monday, June 1, 2020
  • Independence Day Holiday (School Closed): Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Last Day of Classes: Friday, July 10, 2020

*Please note that exact dates and tuition prices for the 2020-2021 programs (Summer 2020 through 2020-2021 Full-Time Two Year Certificate Professional Actor Training program) will be confirmed January 1, 2020. Apply EARLY DECISION  to secure the 2019-2020 tuition rates and gaurantee your space.